Taylor Engineering contributes 4% of company time to volunteer work for ASHRAE. We are proud of our wide-ranging involvement, helping to drive the industry toward more sustainable solutions through our contributions to standards and technical committees. The table below shows our current ASHRAE standards and technical committee membership. Past committee memberships can be found in our resumes.

Standards and Guidelines

Committee Name

Current Position

Standard 15: Safety Standards for Refrigeration Systems

Glenn Friedman voting member

GPC 36: High Performance Sequences of Operation for HVAC Systems

Steve Taylor voting member and founder

Standard 55: Thermal Environmental Conditions for Human Occupancy:

David Heinzerling voting member

Standard 90.1: Energy Standard for Buildings Except Low-Rise Residential Buildings

Steve Taylor mechanical subcommittee voting member

Standard 90.4: Energy Standard for Data Centers

Jeff Stein voting member

Standard 100: Energy Efficiency for Existing Buildings

Glenn Friedman secretary

Proposed Standard 155P: Method of Testing for Rating Commercial Space Heating Boiler Systems

Jeff Stein voting member

Standard 180: Preventative Maintenance for HVAC Equipment

Glenn Friedman voting member

Standard 195: Method of Test for Rating Air Terminal Unit Controls

Jeff Stein voting member

Standard 202: Commissioning Process for Buildings and Systems

Reinhard Seidl chair

Technical Committees

Committee Name

Current Position

TC 1.4: Control Theory and Application

Steve Taylor research subcommittee voting member

TC 4.1: Load Calculations

Dove Feng secretary, Glenn Friedman program/standards chair

TC 4.3: Ventilation Requirements And Infiltration

Steve Taylor voting member and research chair